Dear Mama

Dear Mama, I’m sorry I couldn’t survive,

Thrive in your world
One minute more.
Don’t beat yourself up,
Pick yourself up the floor.

It’s not your fault,
You’re not to blame.
I’m sorry you didn’t get the chance to give me a name.
But I wasn’t ready,
Or able to be born.
I didn’t have the strength to face a new dawn.

But even though I didn’t take my first steps on this earth, even though I bypassed my birth,
You’re still my mama.
And I’ll live on, inside your soul.
I’ll be the beating of your heart,
the rainbow after the rain.
Don’t worry mama, time will soon heal your pain.

Leave a Reply

